Coral Breeze Tours
Coral Breeze Tours
 

Customer Testimonials about Our Tours

Home > Testimonials from Customers > Shark/Ray Alley and Caye Caulker Exploration

Too many fish to mention, an eel, and beautiful coral.
From the online booking to the end of the excursion, I couldn't have been more pleased with everything. I was nervous with the information on how to find our tour group and guides, but my fears were instantly quelled as we exited the tender from our ship and he was standing exactly where the directions stated with a sign for Coral Breeze tours. Payments were made, names checked off, and excursion started.

We waited a few minutes and were fitted with fins, boarded the boat with twin Yamaha 200 outboard motors, issued a life vest, given a safety briefing and then were off moving quickly across the crystal blue waters. The 45 minute boat ride was the top of the list for my two girls!

They took us to a place along the reef that was not as crowded as some other areas (4 ships in port in Belize on this day) and our knowledgeable guide led us on an amazing 45 minute snorkel trip across the reef. The water was ridiculously clear and shimmering! We saw too many fish to mention, an eel, and beautiful coral. Next was the shark and sting ray adventure where we exited the boat and stood in chest deep water while 10-12 nurse sharks came to feed on the chum our captain had put in the water. Not soon behind were 15-20 sting rays that swam all around us, between our legs, under our feet, across our bodies. INCREDIBLE!! I have been to Grand Cayman twice and swam with the sting rays both times, this was better. Hands down, the top moments of my vacation.

We got back on the boat where there was water, fruit, and punch waiting. We took a quick ride back to Caye Caulker where we had our choice of food, drink, and a laid back vibe for about an hour. We left right on schedule for Belize City and were returned to the port with about 45 minutes to shop before standing in the line to board a tender back to the Dream.
I highly recommend this tour and Coral Breeze! Memories of a lifetime, top notch customer service, knowledgeable and friendly crew and guides, timely and efficient registration and safety and satisfaction. Thank you Coral Breeze!

Mary C.
Plano, TX
Carnival Dream
March 23, 2018
Excellent snorkeling and swimming with the sharks.
This was one of our favorite excursions to ever have taken on a cruise. Your whole crew were friendly, but very professional. Excellent snorkeling and swimming with the sharks. Caye Caulker was beautiful and food at Fantasy Dining restaurant was delicious. We had never been to Belize before and your tour gave a small example of how beautiful your country is and the wonderful people. Thank you!

Jean C.
Bradenton, FL
Carnival Miracle
March 8, 2018
Very personal.
My family and I had the absolute BEST time on this tour. It was very personal due to a small group of about 20 tourists and multiple guides on board. We are thinking we will return to Belize for a week's stay next time and when we do, we'll definitely be booking another tour. Thank you so much for providing us with an incredible life experience.

Layla W.
Moore, OK
Carnival Breeze
February 22, 2018
Once in a lifetime experience to swim with the nurse sharks.
it was really a once in a lifetime experience to swim with the nurse sharks. The guides were always helpful and friendly. Caye Caulker surprised us with its originally Caribbean flair. Highly recommended tour! Thanks once more for your perfect service.

Leo B.
Vienna, Austria
Mein Schiff 6
February 18, 2018
Every detail about this tour that we loved.
What an Amazing Day!!! Our guides Adolpho and Romo & our Charming Boat captain made sure everyone on the tour had a wonderful time! It is a 45 minute boat ride to the reef and our Captain was great. The ride was exhilarating and felt very safe. If I told you every detail about this tour that we loved, it would take way too much room. The snorkeling, the boat ride to the reef, the interesting facts about Belize, the sharks and tarpon and Caulker Caye - All perfection!!! I am 64 and not an experienced snorkeler. The current was proving too strong for me to keep up on the reef. Romo noticed I was falling behind and assisted me while still showing the group amazing sights on the reef. Thanks Romo!! Caulker Caye was a wonderful slice of paradise and our lobster lunch was a highlight! We were back to Belize City in plenty of time to catch the cruise ship tender. Totally relaxing day! Best excursion of our entire cruise. Thanks Coral Breeze!

Sandra G.
Dunnellon, FL
Royal Caribbean Rhapsody of the Seas
February 1, 2018
Everything about this excursion was wonderful!!
We thoroughly enjoyed our excursion with Coral Breeze Tours while in Belize. Everything about it was excellent. We left on time with an informative, polite crew and were guided by a fabulous guide. Our guide pointed out many different types of fish while snorkeling and we even saw a lobster. What I loved about our guide was that he knew the names of the fish and worked hard at making sure we saw them. Although, there were many people on our boat, we were separated into smaller groups to snorkel making it easier to follow our guide. We ended our tour at Caye Caulker Island Where we had the opportunity to enjoy a fabulous lunch which we bought for ourselves. I appreciate the fact that we were back in time to shop for an hour before we had to tender back to our cruise ship. Everything about this excursion was wonderful!! Do not be afraid to book a tour with them.

Beverly L.
Hutchinson, KS
Carnival Freedom
January 24, 2018
Friendly, helpful and very proud of their country and its beauty.
We had very good guides on this tour. They were friendly, helpful and very proud of their country and its beauty. Ivar, Iz, Raul and one young man whose name we didn't get, were great. The tour was well organized, the snorkeling was good and the weather was perfect. We enjoyed our visit to Caye Caulker also and hope to come back some day. It was fun snorkeling with the sharks and rays. Big thanks to all of you.

Margaret and John
Little Rock, AR
Norwegian Pearl
December 28, 2017
So much fun swimming with the sharks and stingrays.
I wanted to thank you all for an amazing trip to Belize! Myself, along with the 4 others in my group had an unforgettable time and we all agreed we would do it again. Our tour guides were very information during our boat ride to Caye Caulker. They were very willing to answer our questions about animals, environment, history and culture regarding Belize. The food we were recommended to eat in Caye Caulker was the best seafood we have ever had, and it was a bargain. We loved snorkeling so much. Our guide was so informative about the types of fish, and coral. He always made sure everyone in our group was looking and listening while he showed us the fish and coral. I love that you all are very adamant about protecting the coral and habitats of the ocean life. We also had so much fun swimming with the sharks and stingrays. It was very cool and I loved every bit of it. The pineapple snack and rum punch was also very delicious! We cannot wait to venture back and spend more time in that beautiful country!

Jessica N.
Tulsa, OK
Carnival Breeze
December 14, 2017
Fish you normally see in an aquarium.
I had a great time! Ivar was very informative about Belize and I felt safe while snorkeling for the first time. The barrier reef was beautiful and filled with salt water fish you normally see in an aquarium. The sharks and ray were equally awesome. I would highly recommend this tour if you want to experience snorkeling for the first time!

Prima T.
Kansas City, MO
Carnival Freedom
October 12, 2017
Seems like it's a much better value.
I had a great time on our excursion. Ivar and crew were awesome. They made every part of the excursion special with stories about the history of Belize and unique narratives about the sea and the environment. They were a very jovial crew that really seemed to care and love what they do. Swimming with the sharks and rays is an amazing experience that my husband and I will never forget. The guide pointed out to us eels, rays and unique fish in the water. We always felt safe and they took special care of those that were a little less comfortable in the water. They made sure we made it back to port in plenty of time to do a little shopping and to catch the tether to the cruise ship. While we snorkeled, we could see the Carnival excursion in the distance. They were a much larger group than ours and didn't seem to be in the water as long. With Coral Breeze being more affordable and a smaller group, it seems like it's a much better value. I would definitely book future excursions through Coral Breeze.

Lorraine K.
New Braunfels, TX
Carnival Breeze
May 26, 2017
Every member of the staff was a delight to be around.
My wife, son and myself had a great time on her snorkeling adventure with Coral Breeze. Every member of the staff was a delight to be around. After making it to snorkeling site we felt fortunate to be in a small group of people as we feel this added to her experience. The rum punch was great! The fresh pineapple was also! Our family would definitely book and excursion through Coral Breeze again in the future. Thank you for the fabulous experience!

Gary S.
Colorado Springs, CO
Carnival Breeze
June 14, 2017
Small groups with great customer service.
OMG! What can we say, but "AWESOME"! This is certainly a tour not to be missed. The team was very professional, courteous and so attentive. If you like the idea of small groups with great customer service and satisfaction at a reasonable rate, then this is a tour for you! We were very impressed and had a great time. About a 45 min. trip to Caye Caulker island...beautiful little spot on the island with great food! On to snorkeling the barrier reef...what an great experience for ourselves and our 2 boys! I am sure our personal guide had his hands full with us! However, he was very attentative to the needs of our 9 year old and stayed with him every step of the way. After snorkeling the reef, we were on to the sharks and rays...what a beautiful experience that was. Back to Caye Caulker, had a delicious lunch/dinner, some drinks and back on boat for 45 min ride back to docks. It was a great experience, with a great crew! If you get the chance, this is a must book adventure the entire family will enjoy!!! Thank you Coral Breeze for a great experience!!! We want to come back and stay a week on your beautiful island!

Shelly Ann L.
Westminster, MD
Carnival Magic
November 19, 2015
Cannot express enough how awesome our tour was.
I cannot express enough how awesome our tour was. I am so glad that the Carnival-promoted tour was booked and I was able to book with Coral Breeze. The whole crew went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. Star even helped babysit my 3-year-old daughter so that I would not miss any of the snorkeling experience. We loved swimming with the rays and sharks and especially loved our stop at Caye Caulker. We will definitely be returning to Belize and staying at Caye Caulker next time. The food and atmosphere were amazing. Thank you again to everyone!

Marin K.
McKinney, TX
Carnival Magic
November 19, 2015
What a beautiful country.
We took the snorkeling tour and it was the best excursion of our cruise! The tour team was fantastic and friendly. We had the best day. What a beautiful country.

Kimberly G.
Godley, TX
Carnival Freedom
January 21, 2016
Guides were great, engaging and educational.
Thanks for an Exceptional experience. Customer service unexpected but extremely helpful. Guides were great, engaging and educational. Certainly compared better to excursions booked through cruise line. Would recommend without reservation.

Arthur S.
Chicago, IL
Royal Caribbean Vision of the Seas
March 9, 2016
So cool to be that close!
Thank you for the excellent snorkeling trip we recently took with you. Your staff were so great to spend the day with! The guided snorkeling on the reef was the best we've experienced because your guide took the time to point out and explain the fish and coral we were seeing along the way, Shark and Ray Alley was a great stop, so cool to be that close! Caye Caulker is a small part of paradise, just wish we could have stayed longer! We never felt rushed and your guides had us back in plenty of time for our last tender to the cruise ship. We will definitely recommend you to anyone we know traveling to Belize and should we ever be back again you will definitely hear from us! Class act all around!

Kelly S.
Port Alberni, BC Canada
Norwegian Dawn
March 11, 2016
Will definitely use your company again.
Fabulous excursion and everything went exactly as described in your website. Very friendly and knowledgeable crew and boat captain. Can't wait to return and I will definitely use your company again. Looking forward to checking out some of the other excursions you offer. Until we meet again.

Dori D.
Riesel, TX
Norwegian Jade
March 16, 2016
Thanks for such a perfect day.
Thank you for the wonderful day of snorkeling while we were in Belize. Everything was organized and so easy from pick-up at the terminal to dropping us off right at our boat. The snorkeling was amazing in such clear water and we enjoyed our lunch and sightseeing on Caye Caulker. Thanks for such a perfect day.

Laura A.
Salt Lake City, UT
Norwegian Jade
March 26, 2016
Staff is wonderful.
We had a wonderful time. Your staff is wonderful and they took out safety as top priority. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and walked away with a wonderful appreciation of everything under the sea. Thank you for a wonderful experience. When we return to Belize we will contact you again.

Vanessa B.
Collinsville, OK
Carnival Magic
April 14, 2016
A hidden gem for sure.
Had an absolute wonderful time spending the day with the crew. They were so friendly and helpful. They were knowledgeable and showed us things above and below the water that were out of this world. Caye Caulker is a special island and will consider a return. The food was great. A hidden gem for sure. Thanks again for the great adventure on our first trip to Belize.

Karen C.
Kanata, ON Canada
Norwegian Jade
April 21, 2016
Knowledgeable and very professional, and fun.
We had a great time snorkeling with Coral Breeze. The guys were very knowledgeable and very professional, and fun. We had a group of 10 people and you were very accommodating for us and make sure we had all of the necessary info to be safe and have fun. I am very glad that we decided to book through you, as it we feel it was a very reasonable price, and we definitely got our money's worth.

Thank you for your quick feedback, a great time, and help with creating memories we won't ever forget.

Cody M.
Rapid City, SD
Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas
May 18, 2016
Wanting to share the beauty of their country.
During the entire cruise, Belize was our highlight. The tour was very well organised and just simply amazing. Maybe it would have been useful to apply more sunscreen though as there was no shade on the boat and the boat ride was about 45 min. But Caye Caulker, the snokeling stops, the tour guide, everything was perfect. While we were already amazed during the tour, we really realised how amazing it was only one day later when we went to Mexico on our next Cruise stop and had the opposite experience. Our tour guides in Belize and all people we met in Belize were so welcoming, warm, open minded, friendly and nice, wanting to share the beauty of their country and seas with the visitors and inviting everyone to come again as there is so much more to do and see. It was such a memorable day and we will be back in Belize for sure. Also, we were so happy to have booked this tour by ourselves and not via the cruise ship. When speaking to fellow travelers in the evening, we concluded that we had the most amazing tour and day! Thanks a lot for everything. We will be back for sure

Nora and Lisa
Berlin, Germany
Carnival Glory
May 24, 2016
Second time in 5 months.
This was the second time in 5 months I booked this exact tour, once with my two 13 year old granddaughters and this time with my step-daughter, and just like the first time, it was an awesome experience! Javier, Star and Alex were a pleasure to spend time with and everything worked out perfectly. Both times I have been limited by cruise ship schedules and Coral Breeze staff worked within time constraints to make sure we were back in plenty of time for the last tender! I will highly recommend snorkeling with the rays and sharks and through the coral gardens with Coral Breeze, AND it is half the price of cruise ship shore excursions!

Angelika G.
Duncan, BC Canada
Norwegian Getaway
July 7, 2016
Don't stop doing it your way.
This excursion was the highlight of our trip. This was a first time snorkeling adventure for my daughter and her friend and they couldn't stop talking about what a good time they had. Coral Breeze tours takes special care to ensure everyone has a good time. We went on a catamaran snorkel tour on our next cruise port and it didn't even come close in comparison. Nothing to see underwater and they had us in a very large group where everyone was on top of each other. Whereas you had us in small groups each with our own guide pointing out sea life along the way. Don't stop doing it your way as it sets you apart from the others. Thank you again for the amazing adventure!

Linda W.
Largo, FL
Norwegian Getaway
July 12, 2016
Colorful fish and beautiful coral.
Can't say enough about how much my wife and I enjoyed this excursion. It's the best snorkeling experience I've ever had. Our crew did their very best to make sure we had a great time. They were very helpful in outfitting me with my gear. The island we stopped on to use the facilities before our excursion was very nice, and the lunch served on that island after we snorkeled was great. The time allowed for swimming with the rays was perfect, as was the time we had to snorkel near the reef to see the colorful fish and beautiful coral. I can't think of one thing you could have done to make this a better experience for me. Thank You.. I will be back!!!

Richard S.
Huntley, IL
Royal Caribbean Navigator of the Seas
January 24, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better excursion.
We all had a fantastic time! Your staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Ivar and Mark sure know their stuff in and out of the water, and Star was very helpful. The snorkeling was fantastic, the food was great, the island is really cool. We really couldn't have asked for a better excursion. I have friends coming next week, and I'm sending them your way.

David G.
League City, TX
Norwegian Jewel
December 10, 2014
Crew were especially considerate.
Thank you for a wonderful adventure to Caye Caulker! We especially appreciated the variety of activities on this trip as some of our group of 10 did not want to snorkel while others did. Everyone had a chance to meet for lunch but still enjoy the activities they preferred. Caye Caulker is very charming. My sister-in-law and I enjoyed our shopping adventure! The snorkelers also had a great time. Lunch was delicious. I have mobility issues. The crew were especially considerate in taking care of me and in moving my scooter on and off the boat.

Barbara M.
Franklin Park, IL
Caribbean Princess
April 22, 2014
Your staff truly understands customer service.
This trip was not only a great value for the money but also made for a wonderful afternoon in Belize. Your staff truly understands customer service and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great experience while snorkeling and visiting Shark/Ray Alley. What made for a lifetime of memories was when the Captain stopped the boat on the way back to the pier so everyone could even a pod of dolphins we came upon be chance...that extra ten minutes really made the WOW factor even better. Great trip that will not be forgotten anytime soon!!!

Thomas M.
Rochester, NY
Carnival Dream
April 8, 2014
Rays were plentiful and there were many sharks as well.
We were traveling with a group of 18 on a Carnival Cruise and had a wonderful experience with Coral Breeze. We were a little concerned about booking outside of Carnival and because of the difference in local time and ship time but didn't need to be because the captain and crew were all over it. We were met outside the cruise terminal just as the instructions said. A short walk to the pier, we were fitted with snorkel gear, chose our lunch and then boarded a boat for a ride to Caye Caulker where a few in our group chose to stay and visit while the rest of us went to snorkel with stingrays and sharks. We were the first boat there. The rays were plentiful and there were many sharks as well. The snorkeling was amazing. All during the trip the guides engaged our group in conversation providing lots of information about Belize and suggestions for return trips. Some in our group have already looked into a return trip to Caye Caulker. Would highly recommend this excursion. Thanks for a wonderful memories!

Donald W.
Kansas City, KS
Carnival Magic
March 30, 2014
You get so much more for your money.
We highly recommend this tour when visiting Belize! The staff are professional and courteous, as well as highly informative. Compared to the price that the ship charges, you get so much more for your money booking with Coral Breeze Tours! They really went the extra mile to make sure everyone had a memorable experience and it is definitely one we will not ever forget!! Be prepared for a lot of swimming because we covered a huge area of the reef on the snorkel portion, which ended up being a lot more than we were anticipating, but well worth it! Next time we are in Belize we will definitely be booking through them again!!!

Jaime B.
Waller, TX
Carnival Magic
May 15, 2014
Saw all kinds of coral and fish.
This was an outstanding tour. We were met right off the boat by Javier. He explained where we were going and about the tour. Once we got to the dock we were welcomed aboard and off we went. Ivar was great as the overall guide - funny, friendly and informative. I loved the fresh pineapple on the boat. The two stops in Coral Gardens and Shark/Ray Alley were great snorkeling. Saw all kinds of coral and fish. The final stop at Caye Caulker for lunch was great. We will most certainly book this again the next time we come to Belize.

Hayes P.
New Port Richey, FL
Carnival Dream
March 26, 2014
Having a guide swim with us incredibly valuable.
We had the best time with your tour in Belize. The snorkeling was fabulous. Having a guide swim with us incredibly valuable. Swimming with the nurse sharks and sting rays was also a fabulous adventure. The kids, 8 and 14 years old, had a blast as well and were very well accommodated. What I was most impressed with was the care for the reef by the crew. The briefing was very thorough, and instructions very clear. Thank you so much for this great day! We will be back!!

Janet T.
Lafayette, LA
Norwegian Jewel
March 24, 2014
Best day of the cruise.
We had a fantastic snorkeling experience with our guides, Ivar, Ishmeal & the Captain. They made the trip fun, we learned a lot about Belize and the islands, and we had a great lunch on Caye Caulker. The snorkeling was amazing! In addition to the beautiful coral, the fish were fabulous. Ivar pointed out things we may have missed if he hadn't been with us. We even had dolphins following the boat and on the way back we saw tarpons. It was the best day of the cruise. We're so happy that we booked this excursion and can't wait to return to Belize!!

Janet L.
Fort Myers, FL
Carnival Dream
March 11, 2014
As we pull up, the rays and sharks show up.
They provided a great experience from beginning to end. We did not have a large group, about 20 people, but we had 5 guides from the company with us. I have never had that many guides on one excursion. Our safety was number one to them. The snorkeling was great. We saw too many things to list but it was the best snorkeling we have ever done. Shark/Ray Alley was a blast. As we pull up, the rays and sharks show up. There were so many rays and sharks it was incredible. They stayed for a long time. We went to Caye Caulker and had a good lunch and had some local beer very good. Overall this was one of the best tours I have done. Will use them again on our next trip. The people of Coral Breeze are wonderful.

Todd and Ashley
Walker, LA
Norwegian Jewel
March 5, 2014
Kind and courteous and full of information.
We very much enjoyed our tour with your company. From the minute we were greeted by your staff until we were returned to the Belize tender pier, our safety was #1 on their minds! Kind and courteous and full of information, that's what we always look for in our tour guides! The snorkeling was great, lunch was great, but I think most impressive was the fact that your guides didn't blatantly "beg" for tips!! They never once mentioned a tip bucket... high fives all around!!!

Jodie K.
Mesquite, TX
Carnival Magic
February 14, 2014
Made you feel like you had been friends forever.
We enjoyed our tour very much.The snorkeling was great. We rented a golfcart and drove around Caye Caulker. It was alot of fun. We bought some drinks at a local resturant and was surprised how cheap they were. Our tour guides were GREAT. They made you feel like you had been friends forever. We had 4 tours on our trip and yours was the best. We have already told people that Belize was our favorite stop. Keep up the good work.

Russell S.
Glenwood, NS
Carnival Dream
February 12, 2014
Everything about the day was wonderful and so memorable.
We had the most incredible day tour with you! Thank you so much for an unbelievable experience. Everything about the day was wonderful and so memorable. Thanks again and we will definitely be recommending you to our friends.

The Hamiltons
Christchurch, New Zealand
January 16, 2014 04
Imagine swimming with angelfish, parrotfish, and schools of blue tang over intricate reefs.
Imagine weaving around and through brief rain showers on the open ocean, seeing sunlight glinting off beautiful small sandbars and islands, and learning all about the country of Belize from your tour guides as you ride out to your snorkel spot. Then imagine swimming with angelfish, parrotfish, and schools of blue tang over intricate reefs. THEN imagine rays swirling around and around and around you on a shallow sandbar and you realize you are dancing with the rays! Well, this was not our imagination. We did all this on your tour and it was SO very memorable. A great big THANK YOU to the tour guides and our boat captain for taking such good care of us. We highly recommend this tour!

Mary M.
Fort Mill, SC
Carnival Dream
January 7, 2014
Lots of information on Belize and its culture and history.
Snorkeling tour in Belize was fabulous. Staff were fun, friendly and very informative. Lots of information on Belize and its culture and history as well as on marine life. Captain took personal care of my mother in the water. Highly recommended. Caye Caulker was a great island.

Neal M.
Midlothian, VA
Norwegian Dawn
January 2, 2014
Swim among the sharks and stingrays.
We recently traveled by cruise ship to your port. We were able to get information on the snorkeling with stingrays/sharks from another passenger on our ship. We were able to quickly make our reservations and were pleasantly surprised at the great adventure we had. My daughter and I really enjoyed the boat trip to the snorkeling spot and learning about the history of several of the points of interest we passed. The crew was great and very accommodating to any needs we or the others had. Our first stop for snorkeling along the reef was very nice and we were in groups and were able to see a variety of local fish and coral. We were in the water for a good amount of time..maybe 45 minutes or so? Next stop was our second area where we were able to get in the water with only our mask/snorkel. Around us were so many stingrays, big and small -- too many to count. We were able to have the stingrays swim by us and we could easily reach out and touch several of them. Next came the sharks... they were along the bottom and also could be easily touched as they swam by. One of the guides (think his name was Matthew?) picked up a mid-size shark for us to get a very up close experience with the shark out of the water somewhat contained. This was a little scary but very awesome to be able to swim among the sharks and stingrays. Again we were in the water for a good amount of time. After our last stop, we went to a small island and had lunch provided. We also had sufficient time to visit some of the local shops on that small island before heading back from this trip. Our crew was very knowledgeable and provided a great experience. I strongly suggest this tour for anyone who is traveling to this area. You will not be disappointed.

Nora B.
Lexington, SC
Carnival Dream
January 1, 2014
Snorkeling with the sharks and rays was the best.
The Shark/Ray Alley Snorkeling tour was wonderful. This was one of the best excursions we have ever done. Our tour guide and captain were very knowledgeable about the history of Belize, the islands, the reefs and ocean life. Snorkeling the reef was great, but snorkeling with the sharks and rays was the best. There were more than a dozen large nurse sharks and even more rays that were swarming around us in the water. We were definitely able to get up close and personal with them. We were provided snacks and water between the snorkeling stops. We opted for the lunch option and our food/drinks were promptly served to us when we arrived on Caye Caulker. There was time after lunch for a stroll around the island. After leaving the island, we made a surprise stop in an area to observe a huge gathering place for tarpons. Overall, great excursion that I would highly recommend.

Rena M.
Florence, MS
Carnival Dream
November 19, 2013
Showed us some amazing fish while snorkeling.
We had a wonderful time on our tour. Our guides were very friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel right at home. There was always enough time to explore the different areas and they showed us some amazing fish while snorkeling. We would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Belize. Thanks again for the wonderful time and memories.

Olga K.
Athens, Greece
Norwegian Jewel
November 5, 2013
Cannot wait to visit Belize again because of your tour!
Thank you so much for the amazing time in Belize! We were a little skeptical about excursions and what to expect, since this was only our second cruise and we did not participate in any excursions on our first one. We are beyond satisfied and boast about the great experience we had with you guys. The tour guides, Natalie, Adrian, and Captain Reese were awesome and we could not have had a better time. Captain Reese was great at the boat. Natalie and Adrian gave us information on Belize, the mangroves, Caye Caulker and all of the amazing fish and wildlife we saw on the tour. The food included with the package was our next favorite part because it was authentic and delicious! Again we thank you for the incredible time and cannot wait to visit Belize again because of your tour!

Heidi J.
Mount Holly, NC
Norwegian Dawn
March 7, 2013
Wildlife adventure at a reasonable price!
We had a wonderful time on this tour and crew was great! It was amazing swimming with all the Stingrays and Nurse sharks and we even had a Barracuda right there with us. I never felt unsafe and it was a great job done by the crew to make it a great excursion that was booked by me online and not threw the Carnival robbers who charge you an arm and a leg and you will get nowhere near the beauty of this excursion. We even saw Dolphins and Manatees swimming in the wild which was cool because we had just done a Dolphin and Manatee swim in Cozumel where we got to play with them both. I would recommend this tour to anybody who wants to go to a paradise and have a wildlife adventure at a reasonable price!

Tim H.
New Baltimore, MI
Carnival Dream
March 14, 2013
Employees were extremely nice and informative.
This was a WONDERFUL experience! Last year I took a cruise sponsored snorkeling excursion. This year I booked the Caye Caluker Reef & Shark/Ray Alley Snorkeling tour with Coral Breeze. The employees were extremely nice and informative. The snorkeling at the coral reef was in small groups (8-10) and was so much better than the snorkeling with the cruise ship. There was absolutley no problem getting back to Belize City in plenty of time to take the tender back to our ship. Shark Ray Alley was really cool as the rays are swimming all around and touching your legs; it is very soft as they brush against you. Throughout the entire excursion, the employees took great care of everyone and it was a delightful experience. I would absolutely recommend this tour.

Chris C.
Columbus, OH
April 4, 2013
Met our needs perfectly.
We had a wonderful time on our snorkeling trip. It met our needs perfectly since one in our group did not want to snorkel. The price was competitive with other excursions I checked out. We were pleased that each guide had only 7 people in the group. One of the reasons for choosing this company was the detail on the web. The timeline provided was fairly accurate and we got back to the ship in plenty of time. The crew was fun and showed concern not only for the passengers, but the marine environment as well. We are really happy we selected Coral Breeze. If our travels take us back to Belize, we'll definitely book with this company again.

Jerry C.
Memphis, TN
Carnival Conquest
May 2, 2013
My kids get to brag to their friends they swam with sharks.
Your tour was amazing! By far, the best snorkeling experience my family and I have ever experienced. I have never seen so many different colors on the many sea creatures our guide Mark showed us. By the way, I can't say enough about how much we appreciate Mark. This was my daughter's first time snorkeling, so she was having trouble figuring out how to use the equipment. Mark took the time to help her adjust her mask and ended up towing her along as he showed us around. He is obviously proud of his home and cares deeply for the conservation of the reef. He was always quick to correct our course when we were drifting too close to the shallower structures, but was always courteous in doing so, taking the time to explain how fragile the reef is. While the reef was tranquil and relaxing, swimming with the sharks and rays was unforgettable. We felt like we were on an episode of National Geographic. It was a little intimidating at first, especially seeing a large nurse shark swimming around, checking us out, but watching Mark hold a ray in his arms while he fed it showed us how docile they and the nurse sharks are. Now my kids get to brag to their friends they swam with sharks. That ought to raise their "cool" factor a couple notches. I also want to thank Star for giving us such a warm welcome to your office in Belize City. While we waited for the rest of our group, she took time to share some of the other beautiful sites to see in the area. I can't leave out Ivar... Ivar never stopped moving, making sure everyone was comfortable and that we were enjoying our time. A great team and a beautiful island. Thanks for making our time in Belize so memorable. My wife and I will be back!

Brian L.
Auburn, GA
Carnival Dream
June 19, 2013
Gave us a super taste of Belize charm.
We had a great time on our snorkeling excursion. Your office next door to the Cruise Terminal was easy to find when we arrived and we were back at the dock with plenty of time to spare when it was time to return to the ship. The excursion boat was clean and quite fast! Less time in transit means more time in the water. The crew of our boat was friendly, competent and entertaining. They really went out of their way to make it a fun trip. The snorkeling was great -- the Stingrays were everywhere and super friendly! Very cool! The great little restaurant on Caye Caulker was the perfect lunch spot with loads of local atmosphere,good food and that great local Belikin beer. This trip really gave us a super taste of Belize charm in the all too brief time we had ashore. I recommend it to anyone visiting Belize -- especially cruise passengers as it is much cheaper,less crowded and more authentic than the trips sold aboard ship. Thanks for a great time!

Charles W.
Cedar Park, TX
Carnival Magic
August 16, 2013
A value vs. the ship's excursions.
What an amazing excursion! My wife, twin 13 yr old girls and myself had a great time. Many colorfull fish on the reef (we saw a moray eel!!) and several nurse sharks/sting rays in the alley. Can't explain the feeling of being able to touch them! The beach stop with lunch was very tasty and allowed time to explore Caye Caulker island. Well worth the money as I found it to be a value vs. the ship's excursions. We had a small group which made it more comfortable and relaxing. You guys provided cold drinking water and fresh fruit after our snorkel that was a pleasant and timely surprise.Your staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional. The boat ride out to and in from the reef was enjoyable. Thanks for a great time and fond memories for my family and me.

Barry S.
Pollock, LA
Norwegian Spirit
December 10, 2011
Interacting with the rays and nurse sharks was a thrilling experience.
Thanks for an amazing snorkeling tour while we were in Belize. We are so happy we booked a tour with you while on a Carnival cruise. Our day with Heni, James, Michael and Edward was beyond expectation. Even though it wasn't the most sunny Caribbean day, the snorkel experience at the reef was beautiful. Heni did a great job of organizing and leading our small group of 10 through the reef. James was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about Belize and the ecosystem of the reef and waters. He also did an excellent job of preparing everyone to be safe and comfortable in the water. My husband and I had quite a bit of snorkel experience, but James especially took a lot of time explaining everything to those on the trip who were new to snorkeling. Once in the water, he even helped those who weren't strong swimmers to stay in longer and experience the beauty of the coral reef and fish. Interacting with the rays and nurse sharks was a thrilling experience as well. Lunch at the restaurant at Caye Caulker, enjoying local cuisine "off the beaten track", topped off the day. We returned with plenty of time to catch our tender boat back to the cruise ship. I would recommend this trip to anyone making a stop in Belize.

Beverly C.
Chaska, MN
Carnival Liberty
December 17, 2011
Be prepared for lots of stingrays and sharks.
THIS IS A MUST-DO EVENT!!! I've snorkeled many times and they always show you a listing of the fish you are going to see and you never see all the fish they talk about. Well this one is totally different. You will see every fish they show on their paper and it's a totally cool experience. The second half of the trip is to swim with the stingrays and sharks...totally awesome again. It's not one or two, be prepared for lots of stingrays and sharks. The crew knows how to handle these fish and it's a wonderful experience. I don't do many things more than once in my life, but this trip I will have to do again because I did not take my underwater camera and I must have pictures of this....amazing doesn't come close. Oh and Caye Caulker is a great little place too...eat kinda quick so you can see the shops...my group got chatty and we almost missed the shops. Thanks James for taking us right to the place that we needed to get what we wanted!

Pam V.
Dallas, TX
January 26, 2012
So enthusiastic in showing us the beauty of the flora and fauna of the reef.
Our snorkeling adventure in Belize with you guys was the highlight of our cruise. The captain, and especially our guides - Heni and James - were so enthusiastic in showing us the beauty of the flora and fauna of the reef. We will highly recommend your company and definitely plan another excursion with Coral Breeze Tours when next visiting your beautiful country. Many thanks for a wonderful day.

Cheryl P.
Chesapeake, VA
Carnival Liberty
February 7, 2012
Beautiful fish, lots of stingrays and sharks.
We had such a great time on our excursion! The staff couldn't have been more friendly. I've been on excursions where the staff was bossy and made the mood uptight. Not an ounce of stress with this bunch! Beautiful fish, lots of stingrays and sharks. The lunch was outstanding. We fell in love with Caye Caulker, so much so, my husband has contacted a real estate agent there! It's truly a special little island!

Angela F.
Frankfort, IN
Carnival Dream
February 29, 2012
We fell in love with Caye Caulker.
Oh, my goodness. The only thing I would change is the amount of time we spent on this tour! My husband and I could have done many days of this same wonderful trip to Caye Caulker! As a matter of fact, we fell in love with Caye Caulker and the area in general. So much so, that we intend to return and spend at least a week with you Belizean folks. Heni was a magnificent guide of her own "backyard", pointing out flora/fauna of interest and keeping safety as a priority at all times. Thank you for a wonderful experience and we hope to see you again.

Alicia & Jay
Matthews, NC
Norwegian Star
March 8, 2012
Excellent customer service.
The snorkeling excursion was the best day of our trip! In addition to the supremely beautiful setting, we received excellent customer service, lots of information from friendly guides, and a delicious snack. We had no problems with our reservations or logistics of the trip. Our guides (led by Heni) were warm, helpful, and funny. They stopped to show us a pod of dolphins on our way to the Caye, and made every effort to give us the most full, comfortable and colorful snorkeling experience!

I would recommend this excursion to anyone traveling to Belize. Partly because of my experience, I look forward to returning to Belize soon to see more beautiful sealife and beaches. I will definitely work with Coral Breeze again!

Amber M.
Washington, DC
Carnival Dream
May 23, 2012
Thank you for having such wonderful tour guides!!
What a wonderful tour! The boat trip to snorkeling at the reef was comfortable and not too crowded and the guides were wonderful. The trip to the reef was just beautiful and the water was the most gorgeous color of turquoise I have ever seen. The guides were awesome at pointing out various fish living along the reef. The shark & stingray portion was so much fun and once again the guides were awesome. My entire family loved spending time on Caye Caulker in the afternoon and having lunch at one of the local places. We arrived back at the dock with still enough time to shop on the way back to our ship. This was the best excursion for us on our entire cruise and we will definitely repeat it. Thank you for having such wonderful tour guides!!

Robert H.
Crestwood, KY
Carnival Dream
June 21, 2012
Highlight of our trip!
This was the highlight of our trip! Our group of 8 family members were ages 10-68! Seven of us enjoyed the snorkeling and stingray/shark adventures, while "grandma" watched us from the boat! We all felt very safe and really enjoyed both stops! The guides were enthusiastic, concerned about safety and eco-friendly! We appreciated their help and enjoyed our conversations with them! The lunch was wonderful! Caye Caulker has a small beach area, is very quaint and delightful! We would use Coral Breeze again!

Kim
Wylie, TX
July 23, 2012
Able to get up close and touch the animals.
This excursion was exactly as advertised. We have never been to Belize and did not know what to expect. We booked this trip based on the wonderful reputation of the tour operator as promoted on CruiseCritic.com and thier own website and found everything to expecations. They were very attentive to getting us back to the tenders in plenty of time to be back on board our ship. The food we had for lunch was excellent. The guides on the tour were very knowledgable about the ocean and the local Belize culture. It was a phenomenal adventure and I would book through this company again in an instant. During the Shark/Ray portion of the tour we saw a lot of stingrays and there were many nurse sharks around as well. We were able to get up close and touch the animals and it was great. We took three kids ages 16, 12 and 10 and they had a blast. They are all strong swimmers but the waters are so calm and you are given life jackets that there is never a fear about being in the water. Great j ob, keep up the good work. Hope to travel to Belize again and we will look you up. Thanks for a great time.

Phil K.
Rochester, MI
April 10, 2012
Stingray interaction was very cool!
We had a great day on the water with your company. We found your tour desk in front of the Wet Lizard restaurant on the dock. The time on the water going to Caye Caulker was beautiful, and when dolphins were sighted, the captain stopped the boat and followed their path turning around several times as they breached around us -- fabulous!

The snorkeling site was really good, and the stingray interaction was very cool! We had plenty of time to stay in the water with the stingrays and nurse sharks and being in 4 ft. of water made it so easy to stand and let the sting rays swim among our legs and feet. Lunch on Caye Caulker was really tasty and the little town is surprisingly large. Your snack of fresh fruits and chips and salsa were much appreciated after snorkeling. Thanks for a great trip, and getting us all back to the cruise ships with plenty of time to spare!

Karen D.
Punta Gorda, FL
Norwegian Pearl
January 13, 2011
By far the best day and experience during our entire vacation.
We booked an excursion through Coral Breeze during our recent trip to Belize and are still amazed at the unbelieveable experience we had. Heni, Mark and Justin were fantastic, so personable, knowlegeable and fun. By far the best day and experience during our entire vacation. Everyone in our group that day, a total of 12, were ranting and raving at the end of the day and so grateful they made the choice to book through Coral Breeze. Any cruisers out there traveling to Belize and thinking about booking through the cruise line or any other companys...DON'T. Book through CORAL BREEZE...you won't regret it. Thanks for the one of the best days of our lives. We'll be back!!!!!

Jennifer M.
Clinton, IA
Carnival Valor
January 29, 2011
Sunshine, ocean, wildlife and culture.
Caye Caulker was the most amazing experience from the time we met our tour guides to the time we returned to the dock. On our way to the snokeling site we were followed by dolphins. Once we arrived to our destination we saw the awesome living reef up close and swam with sharks and rays. Our tour guides invited us into their lives as they shared their work site/office; sunshine, ocean, wildlife and culture. We enjoyed an excellent lunch in a quaint local resturant and then walked the little city streets before returning on time as promised to the mainland. This was the best tour our family has ever taken and would suggest it to everyone. We anticipate returning to Belize in 2012 and look forward to booking another awesome experience.

Sheila G.
Sterling Heights, MI
February 26, 2011
Never thought that I would touch a stingray, never mind a shark!
What a wonderful time I had! Capt. Mark, 1st Mate Justin, and Tour Director Heni were very helpful and gave a lot of good information. The Coral Gardens on the Barrier Reef was everything I had imagined it was and more. I never thought that I would touch a stingray, never mind a shark! Took lots of pictures that really don't do justice to the real thing. Lunch was great on Caye Caulker. I choose to have the food of Belize - Stewed Chicken with Rice and Beans, and cole slaw. I ate everything on my plate. I came home and started looking on the internet for recipes. I would do this excursion again and I would definitely recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a great experience Heni, Mark, & Justin!

Laura T.
Faribault, MN
February 26, 2011
Very patient and helpful with the kids.
We had lovely day in Belize and a wonderful time on your Caye Caulker tour. The snorkeling spot was very nice and your guides were excellent! Very patient and helpful with the kids. We had a great time on the boat ride and enjoyed the description of your beautiful islands. The highlight had to be the shark and ray experience. What fun! The kids and adults loved seeing them so close and being able to touch and "pet" them. Lunch was also excellent and we really enjoyed having a little time to tour the streets of Caye Caulker...the true "island" experience! We would happily book again next time we travel to Belize! Thank you!

Julie H.
Bloomington, IN
Carnival Triumph
March 23, 2011
Great value, service and unforgettable experience.
Our excursion was great. It was much chipper than a similar tour offered by Carnival and it offered quality tour guides, great lunch and a memorable opportunity to see the second largest coral reef in the world. Our guides were very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful and we enjoyed this tour a great deal! This excursion was the highlight of our week long cruise and I would definitely recommend Coral Breeze Tours to others for its great value, service and unforgettable experience.

Anya F.
West Bloomfield, MI
Carnival Dream
April 13, 2011
Caye Caulker is a beautiful little island.
We chose your company because it was highly reccomended on Cruise Critic and we were not dissapointed. We were a group of four and my husband and I chose to stay on Caye Caulker rather than snorkel. We rented a golf cart, which was arranged at the last minuete by our tour guides. Fast, efficient, amazing. We rode around the island and bought a couple if items at the local shops and ended the day with the rest of the group for lunch. We found it to be very relaxing and a wonderful day. The other two in our group truely enjoyed their snorkeling experience and spoke nonstop about their appreciation of the knowledge the tour guide shared with them both about the sea life as well as the history of Belize. We all thank you for your well run and professional tour. Caye Caulker is a beautiful little island.

Leslie H.
Phoenix, AZ
Carnival Dream
April 28, 2011
Very laid back and you don't want to leave.
Excellent guides, shared lots of information about the area. Plenty of rays and a couple of sharks and a nice big barracuda named "Henry". Snorkeling near the barrier reef was pretty nice also. As much as I would like to keep Caye Caulker a secret, it was, in my opinion, a very beautiful place. The descriptions you read about it are true. It is very laid back and you don't want to leave. The tour included a pretty good lunch with a soft drink and a great view of the sea. Prices seemed good there for other things like food and drinks as well considering tourism is probably one of their main resources. On the way back from Caye Caulker dolphins were seen and the guides stopped the boat and got them to come closer so we could see them and take pictures. Also seen a manatee while on the tour. I can't say enough good things about the tour and the cost was more than reasonable for our experience there. I may not ever get to go back but if your considering it I hope you go and have a great time like we did.

James M.
Ada, OK
April 30, 2011
Everything from the boat ride, to the snorkeling, to the wonderful lunch was great.
My husband and I had an unbelievable time on this excursion! This was truly the best part of our vacation and an experience we will never forget! Everything from the boat ride, to the snorkeling, to the wonderful lunch was great. Thank you so much for convincing us to order the local dish! The chicken was awesome! We truly can't stop talking about this whole experience!

Maggie C.
Jonesboro, AR
Carnival Triumph
May 18, 2011
Water was clear, warm and the reef was beautiful.
The reef and the marine life we saw were amazing. We snorkeled in Jamaica on our honeymoon 5 years ago and this was a 1000 times better. The water was clear, warm and the reef was beautiful. At the second spot we got to be in the water with stingrays and nurse sharks and that was a great experience. The guides were awesome and helpful. They had fresh fruit and chips and salsa on board after our first snorkeling stop which was very refreshing. Caye Caulker is a pretty island and the lunch was yummy. We would recommend this to any cruise passengers or others who are vacationing in Belize. What a fantastic day!

Kim W.
Greensboro, NC
May 27, 2011
Took special care to make sure that we had a great experience.
The trip was amazing! Heni, James and Mark were the best. Being first time snorkelers, they took special care to make sure that we had a great experience. James actually took us by the hand to make sure that we were where we needed to be to see the beautiful coral reef. Heni was busy pointing out all the attractions....nurse sharks, stingrays, eels and explaining details about the reef. It was an amazing experience and I would highly recommend your company (and Heni, Mark and James) to anyone. Our lunch on Caye Caulker was great too. Thanks so much for providing us with a great vacation experience!

Elizabeth S.
Grand Rapids, MI
Carnival Glory
May 31, 2011
Amazing tour of the reef.
We were so completely happy with our tour. It was one of the highlights of our cruise. We looked at excursions through our cruise line for more $$ that offered less. The opportunity to go to Caulker and get the reef and sharks too was too much to pass up. We would be happy to tell anyone considering a tour out of Belize to go with your company. We were treated very well by the tour guides. James was especially a stand out star to us. He found out our 2 girls, ages 15 and 12, had never gone snorkeling and kept us 4 with him while the other guides, who were just as friendly and fun, took the rest of the group out, which was only about 15 maybe. James gave us the most amazing tour of the reef. He made sure our girls saw EVERYTHING and pointed out many things we would have passed right over. He got fish to come out, an eel to show itself, pointed out a resting Atlantic Stingray, gave them starfish to hold. He was the BEST! He made sure we were always safe and having fun. Even with my youngest, who was afraid of the stingrays and nurse sharks, he took his time to try and help her feel safe. The time on the island was not enough! I wish we could have a had a bit more time there, but that had nothing to do with the tour. The food was good. They ran on time, they all went out of their way to give us information about where we were and make sure we enjoyed every minute. Everyone should check this tour out if you find yourself in Belize! If we ever get back, we will look you up and book another tour for sure!

The Burtons
Round Lake, IL
Carnival Legend
July 14, 2011
Hoping to plan a return trip to Caye Caulker and Belize.
We would like to thank you for a wonderful experience. It was definitely a major highlight of our vacation. Your staff was professional, friendly and informative. The excursion was a blast and the memories will last for a lifetime. Thanks to our great experience with the excursion. We are hoping to plan a return trip to Caye Caulker and Belize in the near future. Thank you!!

Bryan H.
Beloit, WI
Carnival Triumph
August 10, 2011
Tons of fish, an eel, baracuda, many types of coral and sponges, sharks, rays, crabs, etc.
This was an experience of a lifetime. swimming with nurse sharks and rays -- awesome! We saw tons of fish, an eel, baracuda, many types of coral and sponges, sharks, rays, crabs, etc. The crew were very knowledgable, friendly and professional. My son was 5 at the time and one of the crew took the time to help him out, brought things up for him to hold, and pointed out wonderful things for us to see in this paradise under the sea -- or 'the office' as they called it lol. Thanks so much Coral Breeze Tours!

Patrica D.
Woodbridge, ON
Carnival Dream
August 18, 2011
Best tour we've ever done (and we've been on 8 cruises!).
Wanted to say thank you so much for an amazing experience. I booked this tour after looking for hours at the many options. It was a total surprise for my kids as they love sharks. This was the best tour we've ever done (and we've been on 8 cruises!). We loved that we could see all the fish, the moray eels, the lobster, the sharks and the stingrays. We only wish we could have stayed longer. And to be with you on Caye Caulker as you were celebrating your Independence Day was extra special! We'll be back the next time we come to Belize. A big thank you to James and Heni.

Angela G.
Woodstock, GA
Carnival Legend
September 29, 2011
Beauty of the reef is undescribable.
We want to thank you and your crew for a very enjoyable and informative day. The snorkeling on the reef was something you cannot imagine unless you do it. The beauty of the reef is undescribable. I also want to mention that I was impressed with the degree of safety procedures used on the tour. It was nice to see that safety does not have to take away from the enjoyment of the dive. Please extend our thanks to the entire crew.

Our stop and lunch at Caye Caulker was very tasty and relaxing. Years ago some of us college guys talked about becoming "Beach Bums". If I would have known about Caye Caulker then I think about 10 of us would be living there now. We hope to be back some day to see more of Belize and the Caye.

Tom B.
Cedar Falls, IA
Holland America Ryndam
October 29, 2009
Loved that they stopped on the way to watch dolphins.
Thanks for a great day! I really enjoyed the snorkel tour, and my husband absolutely loved the Caye Caulker Exploration. Our guides - Heni, Mark, and Justin - were really knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I loved that they stopped on the way to watch dolphins, and took the time to give us some background about Belize.

My husband and I were also extremely impressed with how patiently Heni handled a couple who were unhappy with the boat ride over, and managed to miss the water taxi back. She really went out of her way to make them happy - I'm not sure I would have been so patient! We'll definitely recommend Coral Breeze to any friends/family traveling to Belize!

Deborah C.
East Longmeadow, MA
Carnival Legend
November 9, 2009
Other companies should take a lesson from Coral Breeze Tours.
We had the time of our lives on our excursion with Coral Breeze Tours. The crew that took us out snorkeling was so friendly and very knowledgeable about the area, the sea life, and especially where to spot the best fish. I would highly recommend this company! Mark was fantastic when it came to replying to our messages and answering questions. Other companies should take a lesson from Coral Breeze Tours. Thank you for a wonderful trip. It was the highlight of our vacation!

Richard & Mary-Jo
Windham, NH
Royal Caribbean Enchantment of the Seas
November 19, 2009
Coral was in the best condition and there were so many species to be seen.
This was a very enjoyable excursion. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and their love and pride in their country was very evident. The coral was in the best condition and there were so many species to be seen. The stingrays were silky, beautiful, and just amazing. Thank you!

Tom and Cheryl
Leesburg, FL
Royal Caribbean Enchantment of the Seas
November 20, 2009
Went out of their way to help out my kids.
My family and I had a fabulous time on your tour. The staff were excellent and they went out of their way to help out my kids, who were inexperienced snorkelers. It was much appreciated and made our tour so much better. It was such a great day.

My biggest concern was making it back in time for the last tender, but I saw that your people were very aware of the times. They did a great job of keeping us on track and getting us back with enough time to do a little shopping back at the tender terminal. It couldn't have been a more perfect day.

Karen F.
Ajax, ON Canada
Royal Caribbean Enchantment of the Seas
November 22, 2009
What you say you offer on your website is just the tip of the iceberg.
We had a wonderful time and would like to thank you for all that you provided. As we told Heni, Mark and James, what you say you offer on your website is just the tip of the iceberg. We had a great time and we were able to see so much more because of the in-depth tour that we were given. The Barrier reef was beautiful and swimming with the Stingrays was an awesome time. I had my two granddaughters with me and they got to touch and swim with them as well. What an experience for a 3 and 11 year old!! We will certainly be passing your info along to anyone we know who will be coming to Belize in the future. Thanks again for a wonderful trip.

Ray and Wanda
Liberty, MO
Carnival Miracle
December 28, 2009
Experience snorkeling and seeing stingrays up close.
I had a great time snorkeling and would recommend your company to anyone who wants to experience snorkeling and seeing stingrays up close. The lunch was also a great deal and very delicious. Eating lunch on Caye Caulker gave me a chance to see the local environment without the usual tourist shops. The staff was very friendly and informative and the boat ride to the caye was relaxing. Overall, a great experience. Thank you to the staff at Coral Breeze Tours.

Troy N.
Brookfield, IL
Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas
February 2, 2010
Don't Miss when you're in Belize!
Our group had the greatest time with your friendly and helpful crew! The reef was amazing and our lunch on Caye Caulker was delicious! I'm definitely spreading the word that Coral Breeze Tours is a "Don't Miss" when you're in Belize! Thanks again for making our trip memorable,

Heidi M.
Laguna Beach, CA
Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas
February 3, 2010
Reef was in excellent condition.
We loved our tour to stingray alley, Caye Caulker. The reef was in excellent condition and the ray portion was so much better than stingray city in Cayman, as we did not have to compete with 15 other boats. Caye Caulker is a gorgeous island that is so relaxed and undeveloped. Lunch was a big surprise as to the quality and quantity of the food, neat little restaurant. Staff on the boat really took good care of us and were very concerned that no one harmed the reef. Excellent people. Thanks for a great day.

Frank W.
Stouffville, ON Canada
Norwegian Jewel
February 4, 2010
Best experience possible.
We were traveling on a Carnival Cruise (a group of 22 friends and family). About half of our group traveled with children under the age of 8 and we all wanted our kids to experience the ocean (and its aquatic life). The adults in the group also wanted a non-commercialized experience in Belize. We found all this in the Coral Breeze Tour to Caye Caulker, the coral reef and stingray alley. I have to point out some of the outstanding aspects of this company's tour -- our 6 year old son who had snorkeled before had issues upon getting into the water at the reef. The tour guides were in the water communicating with us and trying their best to find a solution to our son's troubles. Our son lost interest in the challenge and the tour guide asked if our son would like to be led back to the boat so my husband and I could experience the coral reef tour. Our son was in good hands and was brought back to the boat safely. He was kept comfortable with the staff on the boat. My husband and I had an awesome experience.

There was also on older gentleman on the tour (with another family) and the tour leader guided him through the tour by leading him with a life preserver. Bottom line -- this tour group wanted all parties involved to be comfortable and get the best experience possible. Upon returning to Caye Caulker we had a great lunch and an independent stroll through the city before returning to Belize City. Our entire group fell in love with Caye Caulker. We all want to go back and I have to say that is an AWESOME outcome when you have group of children, parents and women in their 20s all in one family/friend group with varying interests and lifestyles. The trip was amazing and I cannot thank the company enough for a wonderful day.

Courtney
Carnival Valor
Minneapolis, MN
February 9, 2010
A tour that will meet all your expectations.
There were eleven of us, including 3 younger children. I have been on 20+ cruises and this was the best shore excursion I have ever been on! Here is a tour that will meet all your expectations. Thanks Heni & Crew! A true credit to Belize!!

Karen B.
Grand Forks, ND
Norwegian Jewel
February 10, 2010
We have done tours with Coral Breeze in the past and have never been disappointed.
We recently visited Belize for a day on our cruise and signed up for your Stingray Alley Snorkeling and Caye Caulker Exploration. This tour was top notch and we could not have done anything better. The tour guides were knowledgeable and superior to any others on our vacation. The snorkeling was great, as we were able to see an octopus, many fish, and of course, the stingrays. Our kids were fascinated and overwhelmed that we had planned such a great tour for them. When anyone asks us what the highlight of our trip was, we always cite this tour. We want to thank you (and Heni and Mark) for a great day, from the pick up at the dock, to the snorkeling, the lunch, the island, the kindness and the drop off again at the dock, all within our ships port times. You are great! We have done tours with Coral Breeze in the past and have never been disappointed. We look forward to seeing you again soon for one of your other tours!

Karina R.
Morgan, UT
Carnival Legend
October 9, 2008
Second time we did the exact same tour and would do it again in a second.
You guys are awesome! This was the second time we did the exact same tour and would do it again in a second. Your guides were so great. You made our kids (9 years old) feel so comfortable with the snorkeling, even in really choppy waters. Everyone on the crew was knowledgeable and attentive. I can't think of a thing I'd change. I've already recommended you to a friend that's coming to Belize in March. Take care and thanks for great memories!

Jana K.
Hales Corners, WI
Carnival Legend
November 7, 2008
Everything was run professionally and the guides were great.
We had a wonderful time in Belize snorkeling at the reef off Caye Caulker and with the stingrays in 'stingray alley'. The stop was one of the highlights on our trip. My husband had such a great time that he is looking to get certified for diving and we are hoping to come back to Belize and dive with Coral Breeze Tours. Everything was run professionally and the guides were great. They made the experience super enjoyable. I will definitely recommend your tour and operation to anyone headed to Belize. I personally look forward to seeing you sometime again in the near future for a diving trip.

Donna & Gabor
Atlanta GA
Carnival Glory
November 12, 2008
Snorkeling with the stingrays.
This was my second time on the Stingray Alley Snorkeling and Caye Caulker Exploration Tour and this time was just as memorable as the last. Heni and Mark were still there and as always provided us with an excellent tour. We snorkeled at the coral reef and saw the eel (from a safe distance) who lives in the coral reef and then went snorkeling with the stingrays. Mark fed the stingrays while we were able to pet and feed them. Had an excellent time and will not hesitate to book the tour again the next time I'm back in Belize!!

Cyndy M.
Carnival Glory
November 12, 2008
Very much appreciated the extra attention that Mark gave our two youngest children.
Our group was comprised of one senior, three adults, three teenagers and two children. We all very much enjoyed the tour and Heni was a very good guide. We very much appreciated the extra attention that Mark gave our two youngest children and the trip was both fun and memorable. Your services, from booking to post trip, have been fantastic and we would highly recommend your tours.

The Cowl Family
Loretto, ON
Carnival Glory
November 26, 2008
Very impressed with all aspects of this excursion!
I was very impressed with all aspects of this excursion! I had issues with timing of the ship and that they had that all taken care of. So I relaxed and enjoyed the ride out to the beautiful barrier reef and snorkeled. Wonderful time there. Then we headed out to snorkel with the sting rays and that was amazing! Then headed to Caye Caulker and had lunch! Then headed back to port and still had time to shop a little before the ship was to leave. I was very impressed with all of the crew. They explained and taught us all alot about the area. I am very glad we booked this excursion. We had a party of 24 and had a BLAST! Thank you to all!

Troy S.
New Prague, MN
Carnival Miracle
March 2, 2009
Best snorkel AND service I've had in my travels.
What a wonderful day you offered us. It was the best time our whole cruise. The young man that snorkeled with us (the captain of the boat) was just fantastic! He helped me when I got a bit behind, but was always aware of the other snorkelers too. What a beautiful reef you have, the best snorkel AND service I've had in my travels.

Doug S.
Perrysburg, OH
Carnival Valor
May 14, 2009
What a fun and well organized excursion.
What a fun and well organized excursion. Our travel agent recommended this excursion and even though it was not booked through the cruise line, you all were very efficient in getting everyone back to the ships in a timely manner. The reef was beautiful and I'm amazed every time I'm in the water with the stingrays how comfortable it is. We had a group of 8 and we all enjoyed our day tremendously. We will definitely recommend you to our friends when going to Belize. Thank you for everything,

Carla T.
Virginia Beach, VA
Carnival Legend
May 22, 2009
Caye Caulker was magical - such a calm and restful place.
We feel that our tour to Belize with Heni and her crew was the best excursion on our cruise vacation. Heni is a very accomplished tour guide and gave us more than our money's worth. We had a wonderful snorkel adventure and the time spent on Caye Caulker was magical - such a calm and restful place. Thank you so much - we had a great time.

Bonnie and Ken
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Carnival Legend
May 21, 2008
You’re in great hands!
Thanks so much for the highlight of our vacation!! Heni and Mark were great. For fellow cruisers who are worried about taking an excursion that isn't with a cruise line worry not you’re in great hands!

Jennifer
Salem, OR
Carnival Glory
November 12, 2008
Reef at Caye Caulker is on the top of our snorkeling list.
Thank you for making your tour the BEST of our cruise. Your people were helpful, friendly, and FUN. We felt safe and you took good care of us. Your reef at Caye Caulker is on the top of our snorkeling list. We WILL come back to see you all.

Tim F.
West Jordan, UT
Carnival Glory
February 4, 2009
Best excursion I have ever been on.
Let me say that this was the best excursion I have ever been on. It was a group of about 10 of us and we had 3 guides. The guides were very friendly and I think two of their names were Cameron and James. Can't remember the other guys name. They told us a lot about the history of Belize and gave us plenty of information. The tour itself was great. We snorkeled twice. The snorkeling was beautiful. Took me a little while to get out of the boat with the stingrays but eventually did it and it was fun. The island restaurant we went to was the best food I had the whole time of our cruise...including our cruise ship food! Get the red beans and rice and stewed chicken if they are offering that. We rented a golf cart on the island and toured it to kill the few hours we were on the island. Lots of cool places to take pics. I highly recommend using this company and I will personally use them next time I go to Belize.

Greg H.
Southaven, MS
Norwegian Spirit
January 16, 2009
Best reef environment we had ever seen.
Your snorkeling excursion really exceeded our expectations! James, Tim, and Cameron were an excellent team! Not only did we visit the best reef environment we had ever seen, we also were able to see the fish and marine life without huge crowds in the water! They taught us about the fragile Belize ecosystem, and the relationship between the coral and the mangrove trees. The lunch we were served on Caye Caulker was authentic, and better than any we had on the cruise ship. Is was also nice to visit an uncrowded island. We speedboat we rode in was a blast and made the long ride from Belize City really fun!! I would definitely recommend your company to my friends!

Wendy N.
Moab, UT
Norwegian Spirit
January 16, 2009
Patient instruction was given to first-time snorkelers.
We just wanted to drop a line and tell you how much we enjoyed our recent excursion to Caye Caulker and to see the stingrays. Your staff was wonderful, kind, friendly, helpful and all of the wonderful adjectives you can think of. We loved the background info about Belize and we enjoyed our snorkeling tour. We expected to be "turned loose" to snorkel on our own, but instead were guided on a tour through the coral and we saw some gorgeous fish, a moray eel and lots of beautiful coral. Lots of patient instruction was given to first-time snorkelers and we felt safe at all times. Don't miss the great lunch on Caye Caulker. It was the perfect cap to a great day. Thanks again to Heni and the crew. We will recommend you all gladly!

Kathy and Jere
Havelock, NC
January 25, 2009
Everyone was dedicated to making the experience as wonderful as possible.
Our family had a great time snorkeling while we were in Belize. What made the trip special was the absolute positive customer experience with the crew you had on board. Each and every one was dedicated to making the experience as wonderful as possible. From Heni, who gave us great insight about the history of Belize, to James, Mark, Mike and Justin who were always willing to answer questions and requests cheerfully. I've been on many excursions where you notice the crew is just doing their job and wish they were somewhere else. Each and every crew member on the Coral Breeze tour appeared to enjoy their job tremendously and wanted us to enjoy our trip. I was truly impressed. The lunch at Caye Caulker was excellent as well! Please give your crew our deepest appreciation for making this a memorable experience! My only wish is that we would like to have spent an extra 30 mins at Caye Caulker for some relaxation in the warm sun.

Job well done!

John & Dawn
Garner, NC
Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas
January 27, 2009
I would recommend this excursion to anyone who enjoys fly fishing.
I enjoyed the friendly and informative crew in Belize. My fishing guide was excellent and put me on a large quantity of fish. I would recommend this excursion to anyone who enjoys fly fishing and wants the experience fishing for bone fish. It was an excellent value and my guide was a great coach. I could have fished all day but unfortunately needed to return to the ship. Thank you for the day!

Rich T.
Greene, ME
Royal Caribbean Independence of the Seas
January 28, 2009
Tour guides were especially considerate.
We had an awesome time going to Caye Caulker. That was money well spent. This was offered as an excursion through our cruise ship also, but at twice the price. The island was beautiful and the beach was picture perfect. We had a very tasty lunch at a reasonable price. The snorkeling was fun for the whole family. The tour guides were especially considerate of my daughter who was terrified of fish. They walked her through every step and never left her side. These tour guides went above and beyond what was expected in many ways. And swimming with the stingrays was an excellent excursion! I would recommend Coral Breeze to anyone going to the Caribbean.

Tawnya L.
Mount Zion, IL
Carnival Legend
January 29, 2009

Do you have a story to tell about your Coral Breeze adventure? Share your experience by completing our online testimonial form.